Upcoming Webinars

Application security best practices

Imperva


Building an Insider Risk Program

Rockwell Automation


Encryption 101

Koolspan


Introduction to ransomware

Trend Micro


IoT security

Microsoft


Phishing 101

Trend Micro


Protecting from viruses and other malware

Trend Micro


Root of Trust and Digital Identity

WISeKey


Should I consider cyber insurance?

Cisco


What is a SOC?

Panasonic


Past Webinars

7am PT / 10am ET / 4pm CET

Controlling access to your data and services

Unauthorized access to sensitive data can have disastrous impacts. Whether deliberately or by negligence, these exposures continue to happen around the world. Learn the root causes of most data leak incidents and exposures, explore the government initiatives to protect the data in cyberspace, and discover what solutions are available for both individuals and organizations to protect their most important assets.

Safetica


8am PT / 11am ET / 5pm CET

YOU SEE, BUT YOU DO NOT OBSERVE – DISCOVERING HIDDEN THREATS WITH NETWORK FORENSICS

Every breach that FireEye responds to has one thing in common – the breached organization had firewalls in place. Modern attacks routinely bypass firewalls and other perimeter defenses, leaving security professionals to play a very high stakes game of “whack-a-mole,” tracking down and eliminating threats as quickly and efficiently as they can. A network forensics strategy can give security professionals visibility into all an organizations’ network traffic-regardless of where it is coming from - and allow them to quickly find the threats hiding in their network.

  • Understand the benefits of a network forensics strategy
  • Leverage network forensics to improve security and increase traffic visibility
  • Gain insights into how network forensics improves incident response times and reduces risk of loss
  • See how network forensics enables retrospective threat hunting

Bill Cantrell, VP of Network Product Management, FireEye


11am PT/ 2pm ET

Email protection

Email remains the number one tactic for threat actors targeting organizations. Threat actors use email to deliver ransomware, phishing, and business email compromise, among others. In this webinar, learn the latest email trends and attack methods that threat actors are using, who they target within your organization, and their objectives. Finally, learn about the newest technologies used to detect threats, and best practices to reduce your attack surface.

Jon Clay – Director of Global Threat Communications, Trend Micro


4pm (GMT+1)/7am PT

Cyberattacks on Infrastructure

This webinar will share research by ESET, on one of the most dangerous Advanced Persistent Threat (APT) groups active today – TeleBots (aka Sandworm). The attackers have been targeting critical infrastructure over the past several years, most notably during the first ever, malware-enabled electricity blackouts, and the most damaging cyberattack in history by NotPetya. The webinar will also focus on the group’s most recent attacks against energy companies in Europe by the GreyEnergy malware.

Robert Lipovsky – Senior Malware Researcher, ESET


Best practices for assessing cyber vulnerabilities and/or cyber risk

This webinar addresses vulnerability overload challenges and explores best practices that help reduce vulnerability overload, and better protect businesses from cyber risk.

Bill Olson – Technical Director, Tenable


Protecting your hardware

This webinar presents the importance of endpoint security and hardware enforced security solutions that protect, detect, and in case of breach, allow for swift recovery from attacks.

Anais Gurruchaga – Personal Systems Security Lead, HP Inc.
Corbett Hoxland – Security Business Developer, HP Inc.


Introduction to cloud computing

The webinar offers an introduction to cloud computing and demonstrates the impact of this digital transformation on security, productivity, and the way we consume technology.

Trey Herr, PhD – Senior Security Strategist, Microsoft